BOOKS FOR ADULTS

The Ruby Baker Mysteries >>
Second Chance for Love >>

The Forgotten Child

‘You will not want to put this one down! A real page-turner, full of suspense!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars.

Daisy White 'The Forgotten Child'

Eleven years ago, Holly’s brother disappeared and his girlfriend was killed.

Holly has tried her best to forget the traumatic events of her past, turning her back on her crime boss father and making a new life for herself and her son away from the notorious Seaview Estate. But when she’s involved in a car accident and regains consciousness to find a strange child on the backseat, she’s drawn back into everything she’s been trying to escape from.
 
Who is the child and where did he come from?
 
Already struggling to deal with her volatile ex-husband, Holly now finds herself haunted by long-buried secrets too. She has spent years trying to get away from the estate, but someone will stop at nothing to get her to return.
 
As events that began eleven years ago come to a head, Holly is forced once again to fight for her life… and her son’s.
 
Perfect for fans of Mel Sherratt, Jessie Keane and Martina Cole, The Forgotten Child will have you on the edge of your seat until the very last page!


Click here to view on Amazon

Readers LOVE The Forgotten Child!

Absolutely fantastic. Had me gripped!!! Loved it!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘I so enjoyed this book… A must-read… Grips you from the first page.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Absolutely fantastic. Enjoyed it from the start.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Great read!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Fast-paced, exciting, shocking and dark which is a lot of feelings for one book!… Definitely one to read!’ NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars

‘Right from the start, I was hooked… This book had me at the edge of my seat throughout… An unputdownable book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars

‘Good book!… Really shocking twists!’ NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars

‘Once I started reading I could not put it down until I finished.’ NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars

 

Remember Me

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a brilliant twist.

Fifteen years ago Ellen Smith vanished from the woods near her small Welsh village. Never to be seen again.
Eight people were in the woods that night: eight splintered lives, eight people hiding a terrible secret. But who can remember the truth?

Now, Ellen’s best friend, Detective Ava Cole is all grown up back in the village where it all began, and everyone is asking the same question.

What really happened to Ellen?

Filled with shocking discoveries and traumatic memories this fast-paced thriller is perfect for fans of Friend Request and Close to Home.


Click here to view on Amazon

 

Detective Ruby Baker Box Set

Do you love gripping Mysteries?
Meet Ruby Baker, a young woman with a talent for uncovering the truth.

Daisy White 'Detective Ruby Baker' Box Set

Enjoy three enthralling seaside mysteries in this box set.

Book 1:
Before I Left

A glitzy gang of party girls hell-bent on enjoying themselves.

A stalker hell-bent on revealing secrets of the past.

Book 2:
Before I Found You

A child found alone on the beach, screaming into the waves.

A mother who served ten years for a crime she says she didn’t commit.

Book 3:
Before I Trust You

A young woman runs in front of the horses on a sunny day at Brighton racecourse.

Is it suicide or something more sinister?


Click here to view on Amazon

 

 

The Ruby Baker Mysteries

A gripping seaside mystery series set in 1960’s Brighton, England.

Do you love gripping mysteries? Then discover Ruby Baker, a young woman with a talent for uncovering the truth.

Book 1; Before I Left

A long hot summer, a city by the sea, and a serial killer on the loose.

 Nineteen-year-old runaway Ruby Baker and pregnant best friend Mary escape domestic violence in London to find a new home in Brighton. They join a glitzy set of party girls who are hell-bent on enjoying themselves in the new freedom of the 1960s.

Then a murder at a local beauty spot brings more danger for the party-loving set, and the first murder is followed by a second. Rumours of occult sacrifices spread across town. In a breath-taking conclusion, Ruby faces a race against time to save someone very close to her.

Can she keep her secrets from being exposed and her new life from being destroyed?


Click here to view on Amazon

What readers are saying about BEFORE I LEFT;

“A good book with plenty of twists and turns which kept me guessing until the end.” Barbara 

“This book grabs you from the start wondering what has happened in the past.” Misfits Farm

“Great book. Brilliant plot and main characters. I thoroughly enjoyed this novel. Very enjoyable.” Stephanie Collins

“Would I recommend this book? Hands down, yes! It’s ideal for those readers who crave a little rush but don’t want the gory details to keep you up at night.”

Discover a gripping new mystery writer today. Great for fans of Lisa Jewell, Angela Marsons, or LJ Ross.

 

Book 2; Before I Found You

A child found alone on the beach, shouting into the waves. A mother who served ten years for a crime she says she didn’t commit.

Ruby Baker is back with another seaside mystery. When she and her friends rescue a child from the beach in a storm, police are baffled. Nobody has reported a child missing, and the girl seems so traumatised that she is unable to speak.

In Johnny’s hairdressing salon, the notorious Beverly Collins makes an appointment with Ruby, but it soon becomes clear the woman wants more than a haircut. Beverly has just been released from Holloway Prison after serving ten years for child cruelty. The body of her missing daughter was never found, but Beverly insists she is innocent, and she wants Ruby Baker’s Investigation Bureau to prove it.

As Ruby tries to unravel the past, she discovers that Beverly Collins’ release seems to have triggered a bizarre chain of events. Was she really framed, and if so, where is her daughter Ella now? 


Click here to view on Amazon

What readers are saying about BEFORE I FOUND YOU;

“A cracking read.” Olga

“A good mystery, set in Brighton, which will keep you guessing until the end.” Barbara

“An entertaining and satisfying read which I recommend to others who enjoy crime fiction.” Paromjit Hayers 

“The story is so good I had a hard time putting the book down.” Hannelore Cheney

“Great book. Brilliant storyline and excellent main characters.” Stephanie Collins

Discover a gripping new mystery writer today. Great for fans of Agatha Christie or LJ Ross 

 

Book 3; Before I Trust You

Rita Stonehill runs in front of the horses on a sunny day at Brighton racecourse. Why did she kill herself? Ruby is shocked to witness this tragic event. It seems like an open-and-shut suicide case but as a sordid love triangle emerges, Rita’s brother insists that his sister was murdered.

To discover the truth Ruby and her friends plunge into the glamorous world of horse racing, in Ruby’s most dangerous case yet…


Click here to view on Amazon

What readers are saying about BEFORE I TRUST YOU;

“What a great series. Grabs you from the first page and doesn’t let up until the very surprising end.” Linda’s Book Reviews 

Discover a gripping new mystery writer today. Great for fans of Lisa Jewell, Angela Marsons, or LJ Ross.

 

Second Chance for Love

A romance anthology; Who says love doesn’t come around again?

Seven stories of single parents finding love for the second time.


Click here to view on Amazon

What the readers are saying about SECOND CHANCE FOR LOVE;

“An interesting and diverse compilation of stories,” Manic Scribbler