BOOKS FOR ADULTS

The Ruby Baker Mysteries >>
Coffee Table Crime Collections >>
Tea & Cake Break Collections >>
Second Chance for Love >>

The Ruby Baker Mysteries

A gripping seaside mystery series set in 1960’s Brighton, England.

Do you love gripping mysteries? Then discover Ruby Baker, a young woman with a talent for uncovering the truth.

Book 1; Before I Left

A long hot summer, a city by the sea, and a serial killer on the loose.

 Nineteen-year-old runaway Ruby Baker and pregnant best friend Mary escape domestic violence in London to find a new home in Brighton. They join a glitzy set of party girls who are hell-bent on enjoying themselves in the new freedom of the 1960s.

Then a murder at a local beauty spot brings more danger for the party-loving set, and the first murder is followed by a second. Rumours of occult sacrifices spread across town. In a breath-taking conclusion, Ruby faces a race against time to save someone very close to her.

Can she keep her secrets from being exposed and her new life from being destroyed?

What readers are saying about BEFORE I LEFT;

“A good book with plenty of twists and turns which kept me guessing until the end.” Barbara 

“This book grabs you from the start wondering what has happened in the past.” Misfits farm

“Great book. Brilliant plot and main characters. I thoroughly enjoyed this novel. Very enjoyable.” Stephanie Collins

“Would I recommend this book? Hands down, yes! It’s ideal for those readers who crave a little rush but don’t want the gory details to keep you up at night.”

Discover a gripping new mystery writer today. Great for fans of Lisa Jewell, Angela Marsons, or LJ Ross.

Book 2; Before I Found You

A child found alone on the beach, shouting into the waves. A mother who served ten years for a crime she says she didn’t commit.

Ruby Baker is back with another seaside mystery. When she and her friends rescue a child from the beach in a storm, police are baffled. Nobody has reported a child missing, and the girl seems so traumatised that she is unable to speak.

In Johnny’s hairdressing salon, the notorious Beverly Collins makes an appointment with Ruby, but it soon becomes clear the woman wants more than a haircut. Beverly has just been released from Holloway Prison after serving ten years for child cruelty. The body of her missing daughter was never found, but Beverly insists she is innocent, and she wants Ruby Baker’s Investigation Bureau to prove it.

As Ruby tries to unravel the past, she discovers that Beverly Collins’ release seems to have triggered a bizarre chain of events. Was she really framed, and if so, where is her daughter Ella now? 

What readers are saying about BEFORE I FOUND YOU;

“A cracking read.” Olga

“A good mystery, set in Brighton, which will keep you guessing until the end.” Barbara

“An entertaining and satisfying read which I recommend to others who enjoy crime fiction.” Paromjit Hayers 

“The story is so good I had a hard time putting the book down.” Hannelore Cheney

“Great book. Brilliant storyline and excellent main characters.” Stephanie Collins

Discover a gripping new mystery writer today. Great for fans of Agatha Christie or LJ Ross

 

Coffee Table Crime Collections;

Short story collections with an edge of danger

Coffee Table Crime Collection 1

Publication date May 2018

 

Tea & Cake Break Collections;

Short story collections to amuse and entertain

Tea & Cake Break Collection 1

Publication date May 2018

 

Second Chance for Love

A romance anthology; Who says love doesn’t come around again?

Seven stories of single parents finding love for the second time.

What the readers are saying about SECOND CHANCE FOR LOVE;

“An interesting and diverse compilation of stories,” Manic Scribbler

 

 

BOOKS FOR YOUNG ADULTS & TEENS

The Tigers Trilogy >>
The LiveWire Collection >>
The Cloud Trilogy >>
The Time Trilogy >>
The Kick Ass Girls of Fire and Ice YA Books >>

The Tigers Trilogy

Book 1; Taming Tigers

How far would you travel to escape from your life?

Seventeen year old refugee, Talia, is struggling to earn a living as a seamstress, surviving in the infamous Camps of war torn Arista. When her soldier fiancé Kellar suggests a bizarre route of escape – stowing away in the cross desert freight train to Leonore, Talia jumps at the chance.

In Leonore she can marry Kellar and expand her business – leaving the war behind…

But a freak accident leaves her stranded and alone in the desert. Caught between the two countries, and forced to face her troubled past Talia must choose between love and revenge, whilst playing the ultimate game of survival.

Comforted by The Guardian and haunted by The Ghost Talia begins a journey that will change her life forever…

What the readers are saying about Taming Tigers;

‘A rich mix of evocative mysticism and gritty fantasy – Beautiful…’

Book 2; The House of Luma

When the danger is closer to home than you ever imagined – who can you trust?

Talia has always had enemies, but now her home and new family are under attack. A drugs cartel operating in Leonore seems to be bringing the precarious peace treaty to an end, but who has the power to start another civil war – and why?
Divided loyalties, and an old rival in the city signal the return of The Guardian. This time, Talia must not only fight for her own life, but also her marriage and her country. Publication date April 2018

 

The LiveWire Collection

Book 1; Roadkill

2am is “Dead Hour” when the vast stretch of motorway is quiet; deserted apart from the body of a teenage girl, sprawled across the fast lane…

Eighteen year old Caz is struggling to come to terms with the death of her older sister Rose, who died in a hit and run. Caz is determined to find the driver who killed her sister, and discovers Rose was involved in a dubious social networking site for thrill-seekers; LIVEWIRE.

Caz soon realises the only way to reveal Rose’s killer, and take the revenge she craves, is to participate in the game that killed her sister… And win.

What the readers are saying about Roadkill;

“Exciting, and full of danger and mystery. Strongly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys mysteries and excitement! I’m 15 and it is a real page turner!” JONn7.Z

Book 2; Danger of Death

A dare gone wrong and a family in mourning…

Secrets lies and gang rivalry are revealed when LIVEWIRE veterans Cia and Lina go head to head with gang rivals, Storme. When a game ends in death, the hunt is on for an elusive murderer. Published September 2018

 

The Cloud Trilogy;

Book 1; Cloud Red

The world is drowning…

Fifteen-year-old Red Evans is a water baby, born after The Floods submerged all but a chain of tiny islands. Her bleak life in the government-run Estates becomes even worse when her father is killed in an explosion at his research lab. Convinced her father was murdered and desperate for answers…

Red, and her half-brother Dett search for her father’s Doc Box of personal effects, which is mysteriously missing from its secure storage location. As the water rises, two powerful leaders with opposing views on how to save the population battle for control.

The only thing they agree on is their opposition of the rebel Outsiders.

Fighting for survival on a doomed island, Red must learn what her father knew that could have gotten him killed. With the smart, courageous Hayden by her side, Red, Dett, and Farla become swept up in rumors, riots, and civil unrest.

As their world slips away, unsure who they can trust, they discover a stunning political plot that could save the last remaining people on earth.

Or destroy them all…

What the readers are saying about Cloud Red;

“Amazing book, really felt like I was there with them, vivid imagery and relatable characters, favourite was Farla, cannot wait for the next one!” Catriona Wake

Book 2; Blood Red

Published April 2019

 

The Time Trilogy;

Book 1; Killing Time

…Sometimes doing your duty can be the hardest thing of all…

Seventeen year old Alia finds herself mysteriously drawn to the new kid in school, Zac, and she knows it isn’t because of his sporting prowess, or even his good looks; this is deeper, and freakier. What with the death of her dad, and a terrifying stalker watching her house, life is pretty tough. Then one night, everything changes again, as a phone call sends her running for her life.

Alia discovers she is part of the Time Guardian Family, and is ready to take on ‘Family’ duties.

The Family is gathering, which can only mean one thing; the end of a cycle of time, and the latest generation of Time Guardians must prepare to reset the Clock of Deep Time.

But someone else has discovered the Family secrets; Mars Petersen, leader of apocalypse cult Avera Moon is determined to use the Time Guardians in his own plans.

DUTY; Something that one is expected, or required to do by moral, or legal obligation

What the readers are saying about Killing Time;

“I love the characters, especially Alia and Sugar, and the pace is fast and exciting.” Bookworm

Book 2; Time Strike

When Alia spots a dead man watching her from across the bar, she knows something weird is happening. Again.
The Time Guardians face their toughest challenge yet. Mars Peterson has returned with a new plan to capture the power of time – or has he? Published January 2019

 

The Kick Ass Girls of Fire & Ice YA Books

From fantasy and steampunk, to mystery and thriller, to contemporary social issue and romance, the authors in this book have all written novels that feature strong girls as protagonists.

These girls solve their problems using their brains, skills, reason, courage, and resiliency. In other words, they are kick ass girls, sometimes without literally kicking ass. They are heroines.

This book contain short stories starring the heroines-or other characters- from the worlds depicted in our novels. They are the Kick Ass Girls of Fire and Ice YA Books.

What the readers are saying about The Kick Ass Girls;

“This is a wonderful introduction to a bunch of authors. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and I’m looking forward to reading more of their books.” Indigo Summer

This book contain short stories starring the heroines-or other characters- from the worlds depicted in our novels. They are the Kick Ass Girls of Fire and Ice YA Books.