Roadkill was my first book – a YA contemporary thriller set against the background of a fictional networking site for daredevil teens; LiveWire.

2am is “Dead Hour” when the vast stretch of motorway is quiet; deserted apart from the body of a teenage girl, sprawled across the fast lane…

Eighteen year old Caz is struggling to come to terms with the death of her older sister Rose, who died in a supposed hit and run accident. Caz is determined to find the driver who killed her sister, and discovers Rose was involved in a dubious social networking site for thrill-seekers; LIVEWIRE.

Caz soon realises the only way to reveal Rose’s killer and take the revenge she craves, is to participate in the game that killed her sister…

And win.



Killing Time

Killing Time – I wrote and self-published book one of the YA ‘Time’ trilogy before deciding to concentrate of my traditionally published work. Books two and three remain in a drawer for the present!

…Sometimes doing your duty can be the hardest thing of all…

Seventeen year old ALIA finds herself mysteriously drawn to the new kid in school, ZAC, and she knows it isn’t because of his sporting prowess, or even his good looks; this is deeper, and freakier. What with the death of her dad, and a terrifying stalker watching her house, life is pretty tough. Then one night, everything changes again, as a phone call sends her running for her life. 

ALIA’s discovers she is part of the Time Guardian Family, a legacy from her father, and having turned seventeen, is ready to take on ‘Family’ duties. But she won’t be the only one; there are always four at any one time… 

The Family is gathering, which can only mean one thing; the end of a cycle of time, and the latest generation of Time Guardians must prepare to reset the Clock of Deep Time.

But someone else has discovered the Family secrets; Mars Petersen, leader of apocalypse cult Avera Moon is determined to use the Time Guardians in his own plans. 

DUTY; Something that one is expected, or required to do by moral, or legal obligation.



Taming Tigers

Amazon Top 100 Kindle Hot New Release in YA/Dystopian

Taming Tigers is my YA/NA fantasy debut for US publisher Melange Books and will be published in July 2015 under their Fire and Ice Imprint. Taming Tigers is book one of the ‘Tiger’ trilogy.

If Cinderella carried a gun and was just as set on murder, as she was on finding her happy-ever-after…

Seventeen year old Talia is struggling to earn a living as a seamstress, surviving in the infamous Camps of war torn Arista. When her soldier fiancé Kellar suggests a bizarre route of escape – stowing away in the cross desert freight train to Leonore, Talia jumps at the chance.

In Leonore she can marry Kellar and expand her business – leaving the war behind…

But a freak accident leaves her stranded and alone in the desert. Caught between the two countries, and forced to face her troubled past Talia must choose between love and revenge, whilst playing the ultimate game of survival.

Comforted by The Guardian and haunted by The Ghost Talia begins a journey that will change her life forever…

‘A rich mix of evocative mysticism and gritty fantasy – Beautiful…’

‘I finished reading Taming Tigers last night and I loved it. I literally couldn’t put it down and had no idea how things would turn out for most of the book. That’s something you don’t see every day.’

Caroline Andrus (Acquisitions – Fire and Ice/Melange Books)




The Film Club

(Book 1 in the Susie B Mysteries)

Amazon Top 100 Kindle Bestseller

1958, and after a terrifying attack, Susan Brown flees her small Sussex village and reinvents herself as Susie B – the ultimate Brighton party girl. When she is talent spotted, and invited to join The Film School as a trainee actress, a life of glitz, glamour, and London castings, seems assured.

But The Film School hides a horrific secret, and Susie soon discovers, however hard she tries, she can’t outrun the dark shadows of her own past, which link her inextricably to The Film Club. Sometimes, living out your dreams can be murder…

“Sex, murder, and rock and roll in 50’s Brighton… What more could you ask for?”

“…Best read with a glass of champagne in one hand, and a large serving of chicken ‘n’ chips in a basket, in the other!”

“From fish and chips by the sea, to brandy and cigars in the murderers’ mansion… A feisty teen heroine, and a rip-roaring tale, with a twist of horror!”




Cloud Red

(Book 1 in the Cloud Red Series) Published by Limitless Books

Amazon Top 100 Kindle Bestseller in YA/Sci-Fi

The world is drowning…

Fifteen-year-old Red Evans is a water baby, born after The Floods submerged all but a chain of tiny islands. Her bleak life in the government-run Estates becomes even worse when her father is killed in an explosion at his research lab.

Convinced her father was murdered and desperate for answers…

Red, her half-brother Dett, and their friends Hayden Blazen and Farla Holstein search for her father’s Doc Box of personal effects, which is mysteriously missing from its secure storage location.

As the water rises, two powerful leaders with opposing views on how to save the population battle for control.

The only thing they agree on is their opposition of the rebel Outsiders. Does salvation lie on a newly-discovered planet—or somewhere much closer to home?

Surrounded by secrets and betrayal, Red must uncover the truth.

Fighting for survival on a doomed island, Red must learn what her father knew that could have gotten him killed. With the smart, courageous Hayden by her side, Red, Dett, and Farla become swept up in rumors, riots, and civil unrest.

As their world slips away, unsure who they can trust, they discover a stunning political plot that could save the last remaining people on earth.

Or destroy them all…


When Bad Things Happen To Good Women

I was honoured to be asked to contribute to bestselling US author Carole’s amazing book of inspirational stories from women across the globe.

When Bad Things Happen to Good Women is a survivor’s toolkit by a leading expert in how to survive tragedy and thrive afterward. Carole Brody Fleet’s book is a chorus of voices of females who overcame intense odds and rebounded. Filled with moving stories and specific steps on how to move on, these words of hard-won wisdom make an important component in dealing with trauma.